May 31, 2023

Open Canarias has been recognized by the BBVA Foundation with the Angela Ruiz Robles Award within the Research Awards of the Scientific Computer Society of Spain (SCIE) 2023.

This award recognizes our long business trajectory and the numerous technological and scientific contributions made in the field of entrepreneurship, sustainability and innovation.

A recognition of our unquestionable commitment to advances in software engineering, standardization, innovation in technologies, as well as the way in which we apply these innovations, and the training of engineers and research personnel.

The sixth edition of the Research Awards Científica Informática de España (SCIE) – FBBVA Foundation is made up of two types of awards, which are annual and statewide.

The National Computer Science Awards, aimed at recognizing the work of researchers and public and private entities in the field of Computer Science who have dedicated their professional careers and efforts to the study, strengthening and dissemination of this discipline, with four award categories:

· José García Santesmases Award

· Aritmel Award

· Ramón Llull Award

· Ángela Ruiz Robles Award

The Young Computer Science Researchers category, aimed at distinguishing innovative and relevant doctoral work. It seeks to recognize those researchers who contribute to the generational replacement in this scientific-technical discipline and to its study, strengthening and dissemination. It rewards the creativity, originality and excellence of these researchers in the early years of their profession and aims to encourage them to continue their research work.

The awards will be presented next November in Madrid.

If you would like to consult the complete list of award winners, please follow this link